Shameless Lip-Syncing

I’m a lip-syncer. I sing in the car, I sing in the shower, I sing when I’m dressing in the morn.

I’m not a good singer, nor am I a good dancer (think Taylor Swift x Lorde x Elaine Benes), and sometimes I don’t even know the words! But I certainly possess the confidence to mouth words and replicate the head of a pigeon walking all the while flicking my wrists left & right.

While I do people-watch (love it!), I don’t really stay on them long enough to notice if they count or recite anything. Besides, I don’t really look at their faces [ 😉 ].

It’s funny because Eminem’s Lose Yourself came up on my iPod tonight too and I found myself bopping my head like I was at the rap battle myself. Hee.

Awesome workout btw.

Strong Like My Coffee

That awkward moment when you’re shamelessly lip-syncing to your iPod while on the treadmill, look up and see someone staring at you. Yep that happened.

But Lose Yourself came on and I don’t care how totally 2002 it is – you know you feel like a badass listening to Eminem while working out. But then Miley Cyrus makes it’s way into the shuffle and it’s back to reality (“oh! there goes gravity”). 😉

I’m always people-watching at the gym, it’s just weird when you realize someone is watching YOU. However I’d rather be ‘lip-syncing-on-the-treadmill girl’ than ‘sitting-on-weight-machine-while-texting girl’!

Outdoor track season starts this week and our workouts are intensifying. Luckily I have a steamy cup of cinnamon coffee waiting for me after this morning’s track session: 8 x 800s at race pace. It’s one of those workouts when you look at the schedule and are immediately struck with fear. But…

View original post 136 more words

About viiixvi

Just call me Mortie.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

