#FrostyVoxBox – Celestial Seasonings

Celestial Seasonings Candy Cane Lane Decaf Green Tea:

“Live life well this holiday season with Celestial Seasonings and take a stroll down Candy Cane Lane! It’s made with the very finest green tea leaves, peppermint and other botanicals, because at Celestial Seasonings, we know you are what you steep.”

#CelestialTea photo CelestialSeasonings_zpsf1cb61e8.jpg

(Click for full-size)

This tea smells just like a candy cane. It’s not very strong in peppermint flavour, but the smell is super recognisable.

I usually drink my tea straight up. I don’t drink milk tea (HK-style or otherwise) but I love lemon tea. When in HK, that’s my drink of choice (besides Carlsberg beer, naturally.).

This tea does not need any embellishments, it won’t turn bitter even after steeping for way longer than allowed. (I’m one to leave the tea bag in my mug as I’m drinking my tea, the bag doesn’t bother me.)

I actually had another sample from Celestial Seasonings before; they sent the Candy Cane Lane along with Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride.  I didn’t like that as much, the smell was too…sugar cookie-y and the taste didn’t suit me. So I am super happy that they sent the Candy Cane Lane instead.

There was a coupon included for .55 cents off. Yay! I’m thinking of ways to incorporate the tea flavour into food/drinks. What can I use it? Infuse some milk and make pancake batter? Peppermint hot chocolate! Heheheh. The world at my fingertips

Happy drinking!
 photo DSC04997-tea_zpsafcef74e.jpg(Click for full-size)


The Candy Cane Lane tea bags were sent to me courtesy of Influenster, but the review is in my own, honest opinion!

About viiixvi

Just call me Mortie.
This entry was posted in Blogmas and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

