Nanking

China leads first state commemoration.

“President Xi told survivors that to deny a crime was to repeat it but insisted the ceremony was to promote peace, not prolong hatred.”


I remembered hearing about Nanking from my grandparents when I was a little girl. They were talking amongst themselves and I overheard them talking. I didn’t understand, but I knew it was bad because my grandfather was so worked up and upset.

Flashforward to high school and American History class. Talked about WWII & Pearl Harbor and I got interested in the whole of it.

I can’t even put into words my thoughts. I just don’t understand, can’t comprehend, how the soldiers can go through with it. Makes watching Shield’s Hydra agents “Happy to comply” all that more chilling.

About viiixvi

Just call me Mortie.
This entry was posted in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

